Sunday, April 5, 2009

Opening Night, with Predictions!

In honor of tonight's season opener between the Braves and Phillies, here is a stylin' 1992 Bowman rookie card of tonight's starter for the Braves, Derek Lowe.

And I thought I would provide my two cents for this season:

AL Division winners: Yankees, Indians, Angels
AL Wildcard: Red Sox

NL Division winners: Mets, Cubs, Diamondbacks
NL Wildcard: Phillies

AL Division Series: Yankees over Angels, Indians over Red Sox
NL Division Series: Cubs over Phillies, Mets over Diamondbacks

ALCS: Indians over Yankees
NLCS: Mets over Cubs

World Series: Indians over Mets

MVPs: Grady Sizemore, David Wright

Cy Young winners: CC Sabathia, Johan Santana

Rookies of the Year: David Price, Cameron Maybin

Managers of the Year: Eric Wedge, Tony LaRussa

No comments:

Post a Comment